The use of cookies allows us to optimise your experience on this site. We use cookies for statistical and quality assurance purposes. By continuing to browse our site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

For further information, click on the following link


Tax and Customs Coordination Office

The Tax and Customs Coordination Office has bureaus in five regions (Vienna, East, Middle, West and South). Its task is to coordinate and advise the subordinated tax and customs offices in substance and on organisational matters. At the same time it supports the Ministry of Finance in implementing directives and decrees.

Grouping according to regions

  • Region Vienna: Vienna
  • Region East: Lower Austria and Burgenland
  • Region South: Carinthia and Styria
  • Region West: Tyrol and Vorarlberg
  • Region Middle: Upper Austria and Salzburg

Grouping per region

  • Regional management
  • Human resource management
  • Facility management
  • Regional controlling/budget

Grouping for all regions

  • Seven nationwide departments
  • Risk, Information and Analysis Center
  • Product Management


  • Combating fraud
  • Management by objectives
  • Controlling
  • Quality control and knowledge management
  • Budget management
  • Facility management
  • Steering of subordinated offices
  • Human resource management
  • Complaint management
  • International cooperation
  • Internal/external communications
  • IT-coordination